PDA

View Full Version : Lizardmen 'Ard Boyz

MooseWarrior
08-09-2009, 18:54
Looking for some comments on my list, will it be crushed or is it fairly decent. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

Slann - Focused Rumination, FoM, Becalming, Battle Standard, Totem of Prophecy, Cupped Hands, 2 Scrolls - 545
Oldblood - LA, BoRT, Enchanted Shield - 223
Skink Priest - Lvl 2, Scroll -125
EotG - Lvl 2, Plaque of Tepok, Glyph Necklace - 435
20 Saurus - Full Command, HW+Shield - 250
18 Saurus - Full Command, Spears - 246
11 Skinks - Skirmishers - 77
10 Skinks - Skirmishers - 70
2 Swarms - 90
6 Chameleons - Champion - 78
5 Kroxigor - Champion - 295
16 Temple Guard - Full Command, War Banner, VotFF - 326
3 Terradons - 90
2 Salamanders - 150

I was thinking of putting the Oldblood in with the Temple Guard, but I'm afraid thats too many eggs in one basket. I've never used an Engine before either, so some tips on using that well would be appreciated. :D

MooseWarrior
09-09-2009, 19:50
No comments from anyone? :(

N810
09-09-2009, 19:55
Why are you taking Swarms in an 'Ard Boyz list?

Don't get the priest shot off the top on the EotG.

jtw1n
09-09-2009, 20:40
I would honestly like to play that list compared to some of the multi Steg lists. Is there a real benefit to taking the hand weapons instead of more saurus spears?

MooseWarrior
10-09-2009, 01:22
I would honestly like to play that list compared to some of the multi Steg lists. Is there a real benefit to taking the hand weapons instead of more saurus spears?

I'm only taking the hand weapons, because I don't have more spear models. But the extra save in combat could be helpful.

@N810