PDA

View Full Version : 2250 Work up to List

WhiteKnight
09-09-2009, 04:43
This is a list I want to work up to for my new dwarf army. I haven't bought anything so this is all based off my codex. Please tell me if some of the stuff is illegal since I'm totally new to dwarfs.

Dwarf Lord:shield, shieldbearers,rune of fury, rune of cleaving, Master rune of adamant, x2 runes of iron

Runesmith:great weapon, rune of warding, rule of spellbreaking x2

Runesmith:Great weapon, Spell Eater rune, Spell breaker rune

Thane: bsb, master rune of valaya

Warriors:20, full command, shields

Longbeards:20, full command, shields

x2 thunderers:10

2 bolt throwers:2 engineers, 2 runes of burning

Ironbreakers:20, full command, rune of battle

Grudge thrower:80

Slayers:18

tricker53
09-09-2009, 10:34
some interesting choices of runes there. . .

firstly your bolt throwers are illegal. they need different runes. R penetrating is a good option, or MR skewering if you tend to go up against opponents who love lone mages dancing around units and dodging fire.

secondly, i would equip your thunderers with shields. once they inevitibly hit combat it makes a world of difference.

especially with a dwarf lord present, hammerers with shields are much better than ironbreakers. you lose 1 armour, but gain great weapons, stubborn, immune to fear/terror.

similarly, personally i prefer hammerers to slayers.

the following runes youve picked i think are a bit strange: MR adamant, 2x R iron, R spelleater (while not an unusual rune, considering you already have 3 other scrolls, it is overkill), MR valaya, R warding. these are unusual runes, and i think in all cases better options are available.