PDA

View Full Version : Multiple Regiments of reknown...



Czevak
14-01-2006, 13:09
Hi,

I'm wondering whether you are allowed multiples of the same regiment of reknown in an army (in this case, two units of long drong's slayers).

Is this forbidden anywhere?

Thanks for the help.

Griefbringer
14-01-2006, 13:54
Well, to my knowledge 6th edition rules for RoR do not explicitly forbid it (5th edition DoW book did - thought the opposing armies could both have the same unit, with the excuse that one of them would pe pretenders), but this is probably an oversight rather than intentional.

I would say that it would definitely be against the spirit of the RoR.

Minister
14-01-2006, 15:56
I'm unsure, but i think that the unit leaders are classed as Special Characters, which would make it illegal.