PDA

View Full Version : DE - Crimson Death question



Zarroc
11-09-2009, 22:24
How would crimson death work against obsidian armour? it strength is never modified by magic items or other modifiers, would a daemon gift by considered another modifier? :confused:

Cambion Daystar
11-09-2009, 22:26
It would totally negate the Crimson Death. It doesn't modify anything.

puppetmaster24
11-09-2009, 22:27
the item does not work so the not-effected rule also stops

Kalandros
12-09-2009, 02:09
Crimson Death counters effects that lower its trength such as Night goblin nets, Valkia's magic item that makes attacks against her -1S,

It even counters the Master Rune that makes all attacks above S5, a max of S5. So you're S6 against that Dwarf.

GoGuard!
12-09-2009, 07:00
Actually you are strength six, but are treated as STR 5 as per the Master Rune of Steel wording.

xragg
12-09-2009, 07:31
Not really. Crimson death doesnt modify your base stats. It states you strike with a strength 6, that nothing can modify. If a model with crimson death had to take a strength test, it would still be at the characters base strength.

Kalandros
12-09-2009, 15:00
Actually you are strength six, but are treated as STR 5 as per the Master Rune of Steel wording.

As the guy above me said, the weapon strikes at S6 regardless of anything that could modify this, so this bypasses the Master Rune, any magic item that does -1S and whatnot and if you were to be dumb enough to take Potion of Strenght + Crimson Death, you would strike at S6, not S9!