PDA

View Full Version : Fear vs. Terror



Deglosh
12-09-2009, 00:04
A question, Fear causing units still take a Terror test if within 6" of a terror causing enemy at tehs tart of the turn right? Or is this also "negated" as when charged/charging the terror causer?

bludsturm
12-09-2009, 00:18
Terror works like Fear to Fear-causers the way that Fear works against non-Fear causers.

hlaine larkin
12-09-2009, 00:24
what he said- if a unit causes terror, a unit which causes fear will only take a fear check if charged (and so wont flee, but will hit on 6's if failed)

e.g-
stegadon within 6 inches of phoenix guard (if they still cause fear :/) and spearmen- spearmen take terror check, phoenix guard do nout.

stegadon charges phoenix guard- they take a fear check- if they fail they hit on 6's


hope it helps :D

Nurgling Chieftain
12-09-2009, 00:25
A fear-causing unit does not take terror tests at all, and takes no test for being within 6" of a terror causing enemy. (They would need to pass an ordinary fear test to charge a terror causing enemy, though. That would still not constitute a terror test per se, so if they fail the check they just don't charge rather than falling back like a unit which fails a terror check does.)

Deglosh
14-09-2009, 12:32
aha, thanks

Tutore
14-09-2009, 14:14
stegadon charges phoenix guard- they take a fear check- if they fail they hit on 6's




...if the guard still is 10 or more models...