View Full Version : Morathi and dispel scrolls
chippyman64
13-09-2009, 18:47
"Morathi may be given one Arcane item" quite simply does this imply that she may be given a single arcane item or a single arcane magic item type. This is more for scrolls than anything as scrolls are an arcane item so could you say the type is a dipel scroll and im taking 10 as she has no magic item points limit. Im not saying i will use this in a game i just wanted to ask is it possible.
EldarBishop
13-09-2009, 18:52
ONE arcane item...
Seems pretty clear to me.
Well she can't take 10, even if she were allowed to take multiples, as she has a points limit of 100 points, as noted in her rules - so you can potentially take 4 max.
Personally I play it as that one arcane item means one arcane item. 1 dispell scroll is one arcane item. 2 dispell scrolls are 2 arcane items, they just happen to be permissible in the basic rules book.
Atrahasis
13-09-2009, 20:26
As the others have said, one scroll is one arcane item, two scrolls is two arcane items.
Well she can't take 10, even if she were allowed to take multiples, as she has a points limit of 100 points, as noted in her rules - so you can potentially take 4 max.
Really? Your book must be different then mine as I see no restriction on points allowed for her. There is only 1 combo that is over 100pts anyway (deathmask + black staff), so its not a big deal regardless.
Really? Your book must be different then mine as I see no restriction on points allowed for her. There is only 1 combo that is over 100pts anyway (deathmask + black staff), so its not a big deal regardless.
You are quite correct. Curse them for putting that the magic items are on page 100 in the same part of the sentence where a usual 100 point limitation would be found!
Now to find where to take 50 points out of my army so she can have the deathmask as well!
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.