View Full Version : Can Wardancers be joined by Characters...

15-01-2006, 09:12
...that aren't Wardancers themselves? I am unable to find anything that says they CAN'T.

My idea is to place a Battle Standard Bearer for the combat resolution and leadership bonus, but it doesnt seem to mesh with the fluff.

Any thoughts?

15-01-2006, 09:20

Don't know about the rules, but there is one strong argument:

[quote=Wreckage... but it doesnt seem to mesh with the fluff.[/quote]
...then simply don't :(


15-01-2006, 14:35
Well, fluff and rules often are entirely different things.
The only rule concerning this is that wardancer kindred characters can only join units of wardancers, but otherwise there are no restrictions (in the chonricles army list normal characters couldn`t join them afaik, but with the new army book this restriction is no more).
So yes, your BSB can join a unit of wardancers as can any other character (including mages) except branchwraiths as they are forest spirits and ancients as they never ever join units at all.

15-01-2006, 18:26
He may join the wardancers. What you are thinking of is the old rule :)

15-01-2006, 22:38
They couldn't before because wardancers could become unbreakable, whereas now they can't.