PDA

View Full Version : Dwarfs 2000pts

samuel44
18-09-2009, 00:24
Heyup, i'm very new to Dwarfs having only played one game so far, i was looking for some advice on the following list. I don't want a gun line army. The idea of this list, is a slow and puroposeful advance with two hard units on either flank and lots of static combat resolution. I will only be playing vampire counts so magic resistance is very important.

Dwarf Lord, Shieldbearer, Shield, Master Rune of Spite, Rune of Resistance, Rune of Might, Rune of Snorri Spangelhelm, Rune of Fire.
-Generally a counter to any hard stuff, Against VP lords and Vargulfs he's got a good chance of doing some damage.

Thane, BSB, Master Rune of Valaya or Stromni Redbeard
- Magic defence, with 6DD and +2 to dispell i hope to stop what i need to. or he will just be static combat resolution.

Thane, Greatweopon, Oathstone, Master Rune of Gromril, MR of Kragg the Grim, Rune of Snorri Spangelhelm, Rune of Fire
-Fairly fighty charecter to hopefully kill anything hard like knights, etc.

Runesmith, Shield, Master Rune of Balance, Rune of Spellbreaking

15 Warriors, Shields, Full Command - to go somewhere down the middle

14 Longbeards, Shields, Full Command, Rune of Batle, Rune of Stoicism - to go with the thane and hold up one flank.

14 Hamerers, Shields, Full Command, Rune of Courage - to go with the lord and BSB, the rune is incase the Lord has to leave - down the middle aswell

15 Slayers, Standard Musician - to hold up the other flank

10 Thunderers - to try and take a few wounds from knights, etc.

Organ Gun
Organ Gun

Points 1999pts

Thanks for any feedback.

Keller
18-09-2009, 13:21