View Full Version : Bolt Thrower into Flank Question

18-09-2009, 10:12

Quick question as I couldn't seem to find an answer in the rulebook.

My bolt thrower shoots a unit in it's side ark and travels down the rank - which rank does it hit? If one rank is incomplete at the back, am I limited to only killing the, say, three models of that rank? Can I not roll for a complete rank?

Hope that makes sense and hope someone can help!


18-09-2009, 10:15
As long as there is a complete rank you will get a chance to go down that one, for maximum destruction.

18-09-2009, 10:22
The bolt can zigzag to its hearts content. What you have to look out for is single rank units as the model on the side gets hit regardless of what it is - ie characters are not protected by having more than 5 R'n'F models in the unit or by "look out sir". If you have a choice though you always hit the normal model rather than a character.

To answer your question - go for maximum effectiveness so hit the complete rank.

18-09-2009, 10:29
Excellent! Thanks a lot for your answers!