PDA

View Full Version : poison!



LemanRuss
19-09-2009, 18:58
i'm having a game right now and don't have my brb on hand, was wondering one thing about poison.

does it wound on a6 when to hit or does it wound automatically on a hit?

cheers would be a lot of help:D

inq.serge
19-09-2009, 19:13
Wounds on a to hit roll of 6.

I.E: 12 skinks shoot with blowpipes, total of 24 shots. Now lets say we get four 1s, four 2s, four 3s, four 4s, four 5s and four 6s, and lets say they hit on 4+. That means that they get 8 (4 4s+ 4 5s) to wound rolls, and 4 (from sixes) autowounds. (the opponent still gets to save).

Necromancy Black
19-09-2009, 23:32
Remember that if you need a 7+ or greater to hit then poison does not work.

kyinpie
20-09-2009, 14:53
if you get a posiened attack on something that you cant normally wound, would a poisened attack still wound or not?

for example, tomb swarm strentgh 2 attacks an ogre tyrant toughness 6.

normally a strentgh 2 attack cannot wound a toughness 6 opponent. however, if the swarms roll one or more 6's (poisen) would they auto wound the tyrant or does the attacks fail due to being strentgh 2?

sorry for hi-jacking the thread but it seemed the question should go here under poisen.

thanks ky

nosferatu1001
20-09-2009, 15:01
Yes: it autowounds even if you couldn't nromally wound the model.

Avian
20-09-2009, 15:02
Yes. You don't compare S to T when you get a 6 to hit with poison, so it makes no difference whether or not it would otherwise have been extremely difficult or impossible to wound the target.

Same for any auto-wound magic weapons.

kyinpie
20-09-2009, 15:45
awsome thanks guys! :)