PDA

View Full Version : quick question



highelfmage
19-09-2009, 19:17
1 if i have a 2 heroes and a champion in the front rank of a lance formation. does that mean RNF cant be hurt?

2 if a terror causer outnumber a fear causer in cc and the terror causer wins does the fear causer need double 1s?

page number are welcomed. i need to show this in a game after all.

Ramius4
19-09-2009, 19:44
1) Technically, RNF could not be hurt. My group plays that you always have the option to attack RNF however, as the RAW can be exploited.

2) Yes.

Nurgling Chieftain
19-09-2009, 19:55
1 if i have a 2 heroes and a champion in the front rank of a lance formation. does that mean RNF cant be hurt?In that situation the rank'n'file cannot have normal CC attacks allocated to them from models in a unit they are fighting to the front. There are other ways in which they could be hurt, like any attack "allocated as shooting" for instance.