PDA

View Full Version : chariot & challenge



rtunian
20-09-2009, 03:15
given the below...

BBCBB.OOOO
KKAKK.OOOO

where BK = blood knight, CA = castellan, and the block of OO is a savage orc big boss mounted on a boar chariot that has charged the blood knights in the flank...

the castellan has to issue a challenge, due to the martial honour rule of blood knights. this brings the castellan to the side of the unit where it will be in b2b with the chariot, since the chariot cannot move to face the castellan

how are the impact hits dealt?

there is nothing in the challenge section that mentions impact hits, so should the impact hits be dealt as normal before the challenge is issued? or are the impact hits part of the challenge?

thank you

King_Pash
20-09-2009, 03:47
Impact hits are worked out as a shooting attack ie. If there are more than 5 rank and file troops in the unit, the impact hits have no effect on the character. Basically, pretend you are 'shooting' the impact hits and that's how you would resolve it. They still count towards combat res of course.

Nurgling Chieftain
20-09-2009, 03:57
The castellan can't issue a challenge in the circumstances described, as he is not in B2B with an enemy (unless there's another unit involved not depicted). Otherwise, as King_Pash wrote - it goes into the unit, distributed as shooting.