PDA

View Full Version : Rank bonus for chaos ogres



jthdotcom
20-09-2009, 10:36
Do 6 ogres in 2 ranks of 3 get a rank bonus for the second rank?

Lord Zarkov
20-09-2009, 10:39
No, like all other units ogres still need to be 5 models wide to get rank bonus

Necromancy Black
20-09-2009, 12:39
+1 to the above.

T10
20-09-2009, 12:50
Do 6 ogres in 2 ranks of 3 get a rank bonus for the second rank?

Why would you think ranks of three would be required? Ogres are US 3 each, so if you just want to beat the imaginary US 5+ per rank requirement (as opposed to the real requirement of 5+ models), then two Ogres should have been sufficient.

-T10

snottlebocket
20-09-2009, 13:18
They're too expensive for ranks, most people just run them with the mark of khorne and great weapons.

danny-d-b
20-09-2009, 14:09
They're too expensive for ranks, most people just run them with the mark of khorne and great weapons.

or just make them dragon ogers and drop the mark- thats what i did and so far they have riped through 4 units of heavy cav (2x bloodkinghts, 1x DE cold ones 1x empire inner circle with kurt) and a 10 big miner unit!

much better than my ogers who chraged a 15 iron brakers, killed none and got run down by them