PDA

View Full Version : Ring of Darkness Revealing?



Count Zero
22-09-2009, 09:37
When do you have you tell your opponent that you have this item?

For those that don’t know it a DE item which halves BS/WS attacks at the character. I assume it would be a visible battlefield effect so you’d have top advise before/as he declares his shooting targets right?

TheDarkDaff
22-09-2009, 09:54
Never heard of a "visible battlefield effect" in the rules. You declare it when you use it as all magic items. So once the opponent has declared he is using BS-based shooting at the unit, then you declare it.

nosferatu1001
22-09-2009, 09:59
Agreed with above: the first time it is "used" is the first time when an opponent tries to shoot you using BS based shooting attacks. At the point you would declare it.

There is no need to declare it before, followinng the principle of "declare when first used"

Count Zero
22-09-2009, 11:03
thanks for your views guys, that was what i thought, it just felt a bit cheaty (even for a Druchii) that way.

Kalandros
22-09-2009, 11:54
Yeah, you only call it out when the enemy has rolled to-hit against the unit with shooting or if they don't have shooting, then when you fight you declare it when they roll to-hit.

After the first time you declare the ring is present, its up to your opponent to remember.