PDA

View Full Version : Tips for a novice warriors of chaos player

Da_Killa
23-09-2009, 09:36
hi i'm new to warhammer and i want to start warriors of chaos, are there any tips or advice that you could give me. im thinking of doing a Slanesh/Tzeench. help will be greatly apreciated

thanks
Da_Killa

Unuhexium
23-09-2009, 12:30
1. One word: Knights!
2. You have access to a massive magic phase, take advantage of it.
3. Infernal puppet plus Pandemonium shuts down your opponents magic phase.
4. Dogs are not meant for fighting, don't waste points by upgrading them.
5. Get a fair amount of dogs.
6. Daemon Prinses make poor generals.
7. Marauder horsemen are very versatile troops.

Avian
23-09-2009, 13:09
I'm playing a Slaanesh / Tzeentch list myself, so welcome to the club. :)

Here is the list I'm planning on taking to my next 2250 pt tournament, so that might give you some pointers:

Lord
Sorcerer Lord of Tzeentch, lvl 4
- golden eye
- infernal puppet
- disc

Heroes
Sorcerer of Tzeentch, lvl 2
- book of secrets
- spell familiar
- disc
Exalted Battle Standard Bearer of Tzeentch
- sword of might
- shield
- bronze armour
- talisman of protection
- disc

Core
12 Warriors of Slaanesh
- halberds and shields
- full command
- war banner
25 Marauders of Slaanesh
- light armour and shields
- full command
2x 5 Horsemen of Slaanesh
- flails and light armour
- musician
3x 5 Warhounds

Special
5 Knights of Tzeentch
- standard and musician
- blasted standard
5 Knights of Slaanesh
- standard and musician
- banner of wrath

Rare
Warshrine of Slaanesh

Good luck!

Da_Killa
24-09-2009, 11:52
thanks for the tips so far, more will be greatly apreciated

Lord Khabal
24-09-2009, 12:08
Follow post n. 2. Knight spam whenever possible (no lances, standart and musician, khorne and slaanesh are the best options). If going the mage way take a lvl 4 of tzeentch in a disc+golden eye+enchanted shield+spell familiar for a 83% chance of gateway.
Use dogs to cover the knights and direct charges.