PDA

View Full Version : Fight in ranks



londo
26-09-2009, 18:39
Hi,
Another question: the rulebook says that spearmen that are in subsequent ranks can fight only if the spearmen in first rank touching the enemy. Now, what if unit of spearmen is hit by chariot and all first rank is dead - do second rank can still attack?
Thanks

T10
26-09-2009, 18:55
Yes.

Technically you count the dead among those models "able to fight" first. A single chariot 50 mm wide will at most be in contact with four 20 mm base models. Assuming "regular" spearmen such as Empire troops, this enables 8 models fight the chariot (4 models in 2 ranks). If the chariot causes 8 or more casualties then all models able to fight the chariot are slain and no spearmen can fight back.

-T10

PeG
26-09-2009, 19:51
T10 is correct