PDA

View Full Version : 2250 Warriors of Chaos - Slaanesh

Guardian of the Rage
27-09-2009, 10:27
Hi all,

This is my first fantasy list in a long time, and my first with Warriors of Chaos. I love the modelling and colour schemes available as part of a Slaaneshi theme, so here goes.

Lord: Daemonic Mount, MoS, Runesword, Armour of Dargain, favour, shield

Sorcerer: Scroll, L2, Power familiar, MoS
Sorcerer: Scroll, L2

Warriors (15) shields, add. hand weapons, Command, Rapturous standard, MoS
Marauders (20) Shields, light armour, Command, MoS
Marauders (20) Flails, light armour, Command, MoS
Marauder Horsemen (5) Javelins, light armour, spears, Command, MoS
War hounds (5)

Chosen (15) shields, Great weapons, Command, Blasted Standard, Collar of khorne, MoS
Chaos Knights (5) Command
Chaos Chariot: MoS

the Lord joins the knights, and the sorcerers join any of the infantry units as required. As i said, this is my first attempt. Go nuts as all and any C&C is welcome.

Kind regards,
GotR

Rosstifer
27-09-2009, 10:37
Seems like a pretty solid list, some nice characters and good heavy hitters, you might want to see if you can shuffle things around and take arare option though as WOC have some truly awesome rares.And Giants/Spawn with MOS have ASF wich is very awesome, and great fun, as people never expect a spawn to be speedy.

Guardian of the Rage
27-09-2009, 10:49
Thanks for that, and you are certainly right about the rare choices. I'm thinking that maybe spawn would be better for war machine and skirmisher hunting than Marauder horsemen. Maybe by dropping them and the warhounds i should get 2 spawn with MoS. What do you think?

Regards,
GotR

Rosstifer
27-09-2009, 10:58