PDA

View Full Version : How can a Wood Elf defeat a Chaos Mortals player?

WoodElfGeneral
27-09-2009, 14:48
I am fairly new to Warhammer Fantasy and just got my Wood Elf army a few months back. My friend who I play with all the time because i live in the middle of nowhere plays chaos mortals/warriors and always beats me. I also play against skaven and lizardmen and i can masacre them, i just cant beat the chaos warriors. None of my friends can.

So the question is, how can i defeat a Caos Warriors player with my wood elves? If you have a good army list or tactic in mind please post it here.

Thanks
-WoodElfGeneral:)

Harbinger09
27-09-2009, 15:05
Depending on the size of the game, an Alter Highborn with Arcane Bodkins and The Bow of Loren can be a great way to take out out knights and any other armor he may have. But overall, WoC is a tough army for Wood Elves to beat. Treeman and Treekin go down quick to knights, since their magic attacks negate our ward save. I would also suggest taking an eagle in order for some march blocking, Wild Riders could serve this purpose as well. I have done a similar tactic against O&Gs, where I march blocked with my Wild Riders until the orcs were whittled down enough by shooting, then charged in a flank. A well placed Hail of Doom Arrow and some extra Glade Guard could do some good also. Good luck!

Mirbeau
27-09-2009, 15:11
Not that tough, depends what your opponents fielding. Wipe out maurader cav asap with shooting or whatever, then perhaps hounds and you'll be able to run rings round him using the WE's high speed. avoid combat when the odds aren't stacked in your favour, hit him in the flanks with wild riders, wardancers and dryads and the jobs a good one. check out asrai.org for more in depth advice on this, i found them a tough nut to crack for awhile too, good luck!

WoodElfGeneral
27-09-2009, 15:24