PDA

View Full Version : Indecision Warhammer 2009

Warlord Seven
01-10-2009, 11:29
hey all

this is my first time playing any type of fantasy battle game (but have always been intrested). I looked at the thread posted ontop but it seem pretty dated, and i know some armys have had new books since then and new ones have been realeased. So i just wanted to get a little advice on which army you guys could give me some advice.

I'm really looking for an army that is tactical, now i know most armys require tactics but i mean are not easy to master that proves a challenge to use. I really would like a list that can be balanced (unit wise like a variety of everything, and powerwise no OP or cheesy armys, im looking at you daemons). but i also want one where the lists can vary and i dont feel forced to take specific units in everylist to be semi-competitive (like i always have to have X unit because he can shoot laser beams from his eyes!!) so an army that can have multiple competitive lists. On a minor side note, im artistically challenged, so an army that isnt incredibly difficult to paint would be cool too. I do want an army though that may be a bit better in CC than anything else, I know i said balanced but to me CC is where the game is ment to be played not hiding behind guns, but magic is cool so that is ok. I hope im not being too specific and if I am then just tell me that there is no army that exists like this and I failed :cries:...but seriously I hope that this paragraph can be of some help!

Thank you in advance!

Shiodome
01-10-2009, 11:30
wood elves & empire imo.