PDA

View Full Version : Who has the strongest magic phase?

Tenken
05-10-2009, 05:01
I started playing the game fairly recently and I've found that I've absolutely fallen in love with the magic phase. It just seems like the most rewarding, variable, and fun phase to me. So now I gots to know, who has the strongest magic phase? (outside deamons, cuz I've never liked them and I abhor the new fluff and rules)

I have lizardmen and a slann can really dominate the magic phase. But he's only one man... err toad man thing. Skink priests are nice and all, but being limited to only lore of heavens kinda sucks (not that heavens is bad, just that the lack of variety is bad). It seems to me like HE might have the strongest magic, but I really haven't taken a hard in depth look at all the armies.

So when I say strongest what I mean is, who can field the most, highest level mages, and have the greatest variety of lores? After all what's the point of having 4 wizards if they're all just gunna cast the same spell a half-dozen times? Also the inclusion of magic items and abilities to pump the magic phase. Assume ~2000 point games for max amount of characters.

I love my lizardmen, but when I get ready to pick a second army I'd like it to be magic heavy. Again, excluding daemons.

IronBrother
05-10-2009, 05:07
Tzeentch at the moment. But we'll see what the Skaven do.

Tenken
05-10-2009, 05:08
Tzeentch at the moment. But we'll see what the Skaven do.

No daemons! I hate everything about them. From their lame new fluff, to their god-awful models, to their broken rules. I wouldn't field a daemon army if you paid me... Okay maybe if you paid me.

Marshal Torrick
05-10-2009, 05:17
Vampires have a lot going for them in the magic phase:

-Tons of PD if wanted
-Most of the spells are good
-Make new models
-Can guarentee movement spells

Tenken
05-10-2009, 05:19
Vampires have a lot going for them in the magic phase:

-Tons of PD if wanted
-Most of the spells are good
-Make new models