PDA

View Full Version : Codexes. What's in them.

Borg451
07-10-2009, 22:48
Hi Guys.

In codexes they tell you about the army.. the backgroudn and all right?

what is in there that i actually need to play with that army?

the make up of a unit, the stats of soldiers/weapons and, force organisation charts right?

anything else?

marv335
07-10-2009, 22:50
A codex will have unit costs, stats, wargear, and any special rules.
Basicly if you don't have the codex, you can't play the army.

Borg451
07-10-2009, 22:58

I have the codexes but my abilitys make is hard for me to read it all..

i was asking what sections i could ask to be bookmarked for me by my helper/s so i can just read those parts.

(btw i am new to gaming as a whole too.)

thanks

Lord_Crull
07-10-2009, 23:00
Rules, fluff, pictures of models. Etc, etc.

Mánagarmr
07-10-2009, 23:01
I have the codexes but my abilitys make is hard for me to read it all..

i was asking what sections i could ask to be bookmarked for me by my helper/s so i can just read those parts.

(btw i am new to gaming as a whole too.)

thanks

Perhaps if you could explain what's "limiting" you, I, and possibly others can help you better.

What army codex is it you own?

grissom2006
07-10-2009, 23:06
You'd do better to go to a GW Store and get some intro games in they cover everything from rules and how to use a Codex. Also a local gaming club should be able to help as well as us pointing out what to look at and out for is going to lead to a lot of conflicting answers and idea's.

Gimp
07-10-2009, 23:11
I know of people who have never picked up the rule book and know the rules just by playing the game.

TheEndIsHere
07-10-2009, 23:26
I know of people who have never picked up the rule book and know the rules just by playing the game.

Do this if you play with friends, and try not to fight necron players (not to insult them, I'm part of you guys) just they seem to be known to not know their rules correctly.

Good luck!

D-End

Partisan Rimmo