PDA

View Full Version : DE list, 2000pts (beginner)

sigur
19-01-2006, 10:20
Hi!

I'm not very experienced in WHFB as I just had 3-4 games yet but another gaming session is coming up at the end of the month, so I wrote a new army list:

Highborn [General] (Enchanted Shield, Gauntlet of Power, HA Sea Dragon Cloak), riding a Cold One - 249pts
Not sure if I should drop the enchanted shield or replace the Gauntlet with a cheaper weapon in favor for a 4+ ward save. He'll obviously go with the Cold One Knights.

Noble (Armour of Darkness, Lance), riding a Dark Steed - 111pts
Will join Dark Riders unit #1 (no RxB)

Sorceress (lvl2, Darkstar Cloak, Dispell Scroll) riding a Dark Steed - 187pts
Dark Magic

Sorceress (lvl1, Dispell Scroll, Dispell Scroll) - 140pts
probably Death lore

5 Dark Riders (Spears, Light Armour, Musician, Standard) - 111pts

5 Dark Riders (Spears, Light Armour, Musician, Standard, RxB) - 141pts

20 Warriors (Spears, LA, Shields, Musician, Standard) - 175pts

12 Warriors (RxB, LA, Shields) - 144pts

10 Corsairs (LA, SDC, 2 Handweapons, Standard, Musician) - 115pts

7 Cold One Knights (HA, Lances, Shields, Standard, Musician) - 230pts

10 Executioners (HA, Great Weapon, Champion) - 122pts

6 Harpies - 78pts

Reaper Bolt Thrower - 100

Models in army: 85
Casting Pool: 6
Dispell Pool: 4 (+3 Scrolls)

I will play against Lizardmen, Dwarfs maybe and maybe against HE (but this is very unlikely). Suggestions/critique would be appreciated.:)

Danger Rat
19-01-2006, 12:38
Personally Id go with a cheaper weapon (either a lance or a cheaper magical weapon that puts his strength up) and give him a 4+ ward save that should help keep him alive longer. I would put the noble in with the executioners to give them more hitting power in CC, I think he would be wasted if he went with the dark riders.

Your list suggests you are going to close as quickly as possible to get into CC if thats the case.