PDA

View Full Version : OnG Magic Item Question



Axis
12-10-2009, 13:22
If i give my warboss the spiteful shield and warboss imba's iron gnashas, do hits caused by the shields ability have killing blow?

Milgram
12-10-2009, 13:55
no, because the hits are dealt by the shield. the shield does not get the special rule 'killing blow', the warboss does. (and no, hits with a sword of striking are dealt by the warboss, not by the sword. :))

Harwammer
12-10-2009, 18:44
oh, I assumed hits from the spiteful shield were part of the warboss's arsenal of attacks :(

Axis
12-10-2009, 21:11
no, because the hits are dealt by the shield. the shield does not get the special rule 'killing blow', the warboss does. (and no, hits with a sword of striking are dealt by the warboss, not by the sword. :))

Where does it say that hits with a sword of striking (for example) are done by the character and not his weapon?

Milgram
13-10-2009, 17:15
sword of striking says 'bearer gets +1 to hit'.

spiteful shield says 'target suffers a s5 hit' - no mention of the bearer.

Malorian
13-10-2009, 17:33
sword of striking says 'bearer gets +1 to hit'.

spiteful shield says 'target suffers a s5 hit' - no mention of the bearer.

I would agree with this although with the way banehead (LM) has been used on so many things you never know...

Deglosh
14-10-2009, 15:44
im totally with Milgram

Braad
14-10-2009, 20:09
Same discussion has just been resurrected here:
http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=119222
It has quite a nice discussion.