PDA

View Full Version : KoS: Temptator ability



Friedtaterexplosion
18-10-2009, 01:34
A Keeper of Secrets with the Temptator ability is in combat with a DE Lord on Black Dragon.

The Icon of Despair is nearby and the Lord fails his leadership check.

The wording of the Temptator says that it affects an enemy character who then attack friend models or units chosen by the DoC player.

Can you direct the Lord's attacks against his own dragon?

theunwantedbeing
18-10-2009, 02:11
It says if there are no suitable targets in base contact then the model does not attack this turn.

So as there are no models in base contact the dreadlord does not attack this turn.
That would be the RAW answer.

I say the RAI answer would be "yes, he attacks his dragon".
Although I'm sure the DE player would rather you playwed RAW not RAI.

shartmatau
18-10-2009, 16:04
in WoC there is the Whip of Subversion which does the same deal. I think it has to be a separate model you direct the attacks against.

For fun, and in friendly games I have tried these options, I always tell my opponent before hand how I handle it and if thats ok. It gives away that you have this item but its worth it not having an argument mid-game. And most of my friends agree its more fun to hit the mount, afterall its pretty easy for many characters to slay their own dragon :)