PDA

View Full Version : Goblin big boss on great squig



comrade
22-10-2009, 09:24
Hello there,

I wondered, is it possible for a nightgoblin big boss on a giant cave squig to join a unit of squig hoppers, because of the special movement and base size and such?

thx already,
Comrade

Dutch_Digger
22-10-2009, 09:31
great cave squig rules say he may not join units,
they have different base sizes, but that is not relevant,

Hoppers have a special rule, they are subject to comp movement. Since it is in their bestiary, that is allways in effect.
Characters may not join units that are subject to compulsory movement.

EvC
22-10-2009, 10:21
Nor can any mounted model join skirmishers. So that's three reasons so far why not...

comrade
22-10-2009, 13:13
oke :D
thx for the replies