PDA

View Full Version : New to Bretonnia, 2000

Banimal
25-10-2009, 20:16
Lord: Warhorse, Questing Vow, Virtue of Purity, Birthsword of Carcassone, Shield-201

Paladin: BSB, Questing Vow, Warhorse, Virtue of Duty -112

Damsel: Lvl 1, Dispel Scrollx2, Bretonnian Warhorse-130

Paladin: Virtue of Heroism, Grail Vow, Pegasus, Lance,Shield-177

8 Knights of the Realm: Full command-216

5 Knights of the Realm: Full command-144

9 Knights Errant: Full command, Errantry Banner-221

24 Men at arms, Full Command-147

16 Peasant Bowmen: Braziers, Musician-106

4 Pegasus Knights: Musician-230

5 Grail Knights: Musician, Standard-220

Trebuchet-90

I'm very new to Bretonnians but I've had always had an interest in them. I want a balance of Peasants and Knights, but that being said I do really love Questing Knights/ Grail Knights, so I may drop the errants for some of the more beefy knights.

Dark_Knight
25-10-2009, 21:01
Not bad for your first Bret list. Here are some thoughts as I do love the Questing and Grail Knights myself but I have learned many a lesson with them.

When you take big units of Grail and Questing knights it is expensive. Unless you have a specific mission for the questing knights leave them at home. Bring 5 Grail KNights to every battle. At the very least! You can pop a damsel in their lance formation to protect her and she gives the grail knights a Magic resistance. Big units of Grail or questing knights will draw enemy shooting like you would not believe.

Knights Errant rock. They are comparatively cheap, immune to fear/terror on the charge, and they are a core unit. I have one unit of five knights of the realm and 3 units of knights errant on my 2250 list (2 lances of nine and one formation of just five).