PDA

View Full Version : 2000pts Tomb Kings

HonourThyMaster
02-11-2009, 12:36
I am just learning to play fantacy and could do with alot of help with this army and suggestions on the best way to use Tomb Kings.

For this army i am focusing on shooting and magic so any tips on how to improve on this would be great.

Well heres what i got:

Lord:
High Queen Khalida A Neferher

Hero:
Liche Priest
Liche Priest

Core Units:
20 x Skeleton Bow Warriors
Blessing of the Asp
Blessing of the Asp
Blessing of the Asp
Blessing of the Asp

Special Units:
Tomb Scorpion
Tomb Scorpion
Tomb Scorpion

Rare Units:
Screaming Skull Catapult
Screaming Skull Catapult

That leaves me with 100pts to give my liche Priests 50pts worth of wargear each and then 15pts to put somewhere else.
So the idea im having is i stay at the back and let everything come to me while i shoot it to death. The Tomb Scorpions are for tieing up units and cannon hunting an the like.
So how do you guys think this list would fair and how can i make it better?

Gimp
02-11-2009, 15:55
Tomb Kings are not the best army to start playing Fantasy with but a good way to do well in fantasy is to play a less competitive army. My first army was Dark Elves (before that got the new rule book) and they were often not that great but I got really goos with them and now i can play fantasy rather well.

Unfortunatly your list needs lots of work. Although I dont play Tomb Kings myself I know of 1 or 2 really good players and have thought about playing them myself.

Heroes

I would drop the special character and go for a normal Tomb King its less points.

You will also find you need at least 3 Liche Priests as magic is vital for Tomb Kings. Also try investing in a Casket of Souls.

Core

More often than not you can rely on shooting alone to win your games and large expensive shooting units are not great rather take 2-3 10 man units to do your shooting and then use your magic to make them shoot twice.