PDA

View Full Version : 2000 point lizzie's (no magic, to fight dwarfs)

jthdotcom
03-11-2009, 23:49
Saurus Old Blood 432
Great Weapon, Light Armour, Enchanted Shield, Venom of the Firefly Frog, Aura of Quetzl (great weapon is for if he ends up on foot)

Skink Chief on stegadon (not ancient) 348
War Spear, Giant Bow, Blowpipe,

16 saurus with spears and full command 222

5 Cold One Cavalry, full command and warbanner 250

2 Salamanders 150 (running seperately)

12 chameleon skinks 144 (2x6)

Or replace 16 saurus with 10 skirmishers and 5 teradons

What do you guys think? I have 10 pts left over...extra handler on each of the sallies? Or if I swap out the saurus for terradons I'd have 12, so a stalker in each chameleon unit? Advice welcome, I am totally new to lizards, this will be my 4th game, and my first 3 were magic heavy, I want to try out a different approach

Bard Harlock
04-11-2009, 01:26
Any idea if you're going to be facing a gunline?

Gaargod
04-11-2009, 10:47
What was the comment about the lord? He's on foot there - is he meant to be on a carnosaur (price suggests yes...)? I'd say lose the great weapon and venom for just a plain sword of might - allows you to keep your shield and still is a hitty magic weapon. Its no Blade of Realities or Revered Tzunki (BoRT being a very good option against dwarves), but its pretty good. Also, take Glyph necklace over aura of quetzl - much better in this edition.

No excuse for the skink chief NOT to be on an ancient steg. Vast improvement, especially with warspear. Also, he can't use the giant bow (see LM FAQ), and doesn't really need the blowpipe. Make him the BSB if pos too, cheap and effective.

Why 16 saurus? 18 with a standad (+musician maybe) is the standard build - 3 ranks of 6.
Very effective again. Also, i think it may be an idea to drop the 3rd squad for some more skirmishers/points on other stuff.

Cold ones don't need full command. Just a standard is sufficient (and warbanner, if you want it)