PDA

View Full Version : 2250 High Elf White Lion Deathstar

HD300
13-11-2009, 07:41
So I've got a 34 man (Including characters) strong unit that is stubborn, ignores difficult terrain, immune to spells, immune to psychology and stops hatred/frenzy against it, -1 to hit with shooting, and all counts as all magical attacks. A Prince built to one round scary characters in a challenge.

Ahead of my deathstar brick will be multiple Lion Chariots, and Great Eagles to make sure the road is safe-ish from shooting.

I'm still really new at this, so I might have decked my Lord out wrong, or maybe this idea is just too insane but I'd really like to hear thoughts on it.

Thanks.

Prince + The White Sword + Armour of Caledor + Guardian Phoenix + Talisman of Loec 250
Noble + Great Weapon + Dragon Armor + Sacred Incense + The Amulet of Light 144
Noble Battle Standard + Great Weapon + Dragon Armour + Banner of the World Dragon 184
Mage + Scroll + Scroll 140

10 Archers 110
10 Archers 110

30 White Lions + Full Command + Skeinsliver + Standard of Balance 550
Lion Chariot of Chrace 140

Great Eagle 50
Great Eagle 50
Great Eagle 50
Great Eagle 50

2248/2250

wilsongrahams
13-11-2009, 07:59
Having had no luck with my archers I'd say they would be best replaced with Spearmen to protect the flanks of your main unit - but also at 2000pts, that one unit will still be easily engaged on all sides and you may lose a combat and be run down in one turn.

However, I use a large unit of Swordmasters as the centre of my army and it holds it's own well against anything, but simply can't move and kill enough in six turns on it's own so I lose overall often. If the lion chariots can succesfully avoid being shot to pieces then they may be able to cause enough damage on the flanks.

If you haven't yet bought the models, I'd say to try out the army with paper or proxies for one test game to see how it goes.