View Full Version : ASF Unit vs. ASF Unit??

Hrokka `Eadsplitter
13-11-2009, 13:57
What happens when two ASF units face off eachother?? And how do you decide which one to strike first??

13-11-2009, 13:58
Initiative comparison, with a roll off if they are equal. Check out the FAQs on the GW Website.

Hrokka `Eadsplitter
13-11-2009, 14:01
Thanks, didn't realy know it was so simple...

13-11-2009, 14:02
The high elf FAQ. In case your question came up over a game with 2 ASF units and neither was high elf. You might not think to look there otherwise ;)

13-11-2009, 14:32
It's in the main rulebook FAQ as well IIRC.

13-11-2009, 14:34
And, in my opinion, rather silly, but I hate seeing HE v. HE anyways.

EDIT: And yeah, it's under the special rules section, right under the ASF rule. (Which makes me wonder why GW had to FAQ it to begin with...)

13-11-2009, 14:38
Because other rules (like Strikes Last) are triggered when using Initiative to determine striking order.

There are countless threads discussing it at length if you want to go searching for them. (Incidentally, the FAQ disagrees with RAW).

13-11-2009, 14:41
I still remember the mess that the first HE FAQ was re: ASF v. ASF. And I thought the rule book said something about ignoring all other factors save I when facing off. (Could be wrong though, don't have my book on me.)

Desert Rain
13-11-2009, 14:52
It would be much more sensible if the asf simply cancelled each others effects so that you would play it as you do with non-asf units.

13-11-2009, 15:20
I hadnt realized they put it in the main FAQ too, oops! That goes to show how often me and my friends argue about rules. I typically read through the FAQs once and rarely ever go back to them again.