PDA

View Full Version : Im stuck (what army should i collect?

The mysterious man
13-11-2009, 16:38
Im new collecting a army but not to warhammer as i enjoy reading the army books and painting random models for plesure (so im not a total nube I have been lingering around the wfb world now for about 5 years)however someone recently recomended that i should collect a proper army (which i agreed) I have a 50 gift voucher that needs to be spent before december but I am stuck on chosing a army.

In my army i want the models to look good but not be too complicated to paint I also want an army which has magic options and also has some form of shooting such as archers. It alsowould be nice if it had a female to paint as i know all the guys like me enjoy painting "hot babes" I have had a look around various sites and all the armies that are in current production dont realy appeal to me. The only ones that i would actually like to collect are kislev and dogs of war (lol im allways awkward) however i dont want to start buying old models for them and start making up rules so I need someone to help me find a army that is in production! I am open to surgestions.

Jind_Singh
13-11-2009, 16:55
mmm, well you dont give too many openings but what I would say is....

1) You enjoy painting
2) You want easy painting
3) You obv dont mind the human aspect of fantasy (DoW and Kislev)

I would suggest Empire - Why? Easy to paint and collect, the model range is almost entirly plastic so good for the wallet, easy to convert, you can collect so many themed versions that I've seen someones Empire grow to 10,000 points and it could still get bigger by buying new unit types he doesn't currently have.
No 2 Empire lists need every be the same, the army is very versatile, and with some dedication and thinking can actually win solid games too.