PDA

View Full Version : Warhammer skirmish?

Mabus
14-11-2009, 10:11
Hello guys and gals, Mabus here again with yet another newbie question for you all!

Prepare yourselves, here is comes!

I'd like to get into Warhammer skirmish as it sounds quite fun. The problem is, I'm a relative newbie to Fantasy. Where can I find rules for Warhammer Skirmish? Are there still dedicated rules for it? If so, would you please elaborate and/or provide links.

*Mordheim does too but I'm not keen on shelling out for the rulebook, so don't suggest reading into it.

Thanks, Mabus

Hrokka `Eadsplitter
14-11-2009, 10:29
GW stopped supporting Warhammer Skirmish when they re-maked their website.
They only have one skirmish scenario left, the 'Ziggurat of Doom' scenario. Go to Warhammer + Articles + gaming + Ziggurat of Doom.
Thats the only skirmish they still support, but I've written a skirmish campaign if you're interested...

Dai-Mongar
14-11-2009, 10:38
They put out a small book for Skirmish, dunno if it had all the skirmish rules. It was pretty much a simplified version of Mordheim, so I'd say just download Mordheim FOR FREE from the GW site.

brynolf
14-11-2009, 11:58
IIRC, the Skirmish rules are included in the 6th ed core book, which you can find cheap on ebay.

Mabus
14-11-2009, 14:11
Thanks for the response guys, it's appreciated. I'm a little disappointed however. WH Skirmish sounds really fun, it's a shame it's not better supported.

I didn't know Mordheim was available freely, thanks for the advice, Dai-Mongar.

@Hrokka `Eadsplitter - Yeah, drop me a PM or include a link. I really would like to check it out ....

@brynolf - Yeah, I considered that, but I'm too cheap!

Stuffburger
14-11-2009, 14:31
If you want a small scale game of warhammer I'd highly recommend the warbands rules instead of skirmish- I've played it and frankly it doesn't work well. Mordheim is another good choice.

mweaver
14-11-2009, 15:10