PDA

View Full Version : Dark elves 1000 Points

darkdoom
16-11-2009, 08:47
I am totally new to warhammer and befoure buying anything I wanted some pro oppinions on the armie list I worked out.

Sorceress level 2: 135 Points

2 RBS: 200 points

12 Dark elf spearmen with shields and full command: 99 Points

10 dark elf repeater crossbow men: 100 points

10 black ark corsairs (with 2 hand weapons) and full command:125 points

5 Cold One knight’s full command: 175points

10 Black Guard full command: 175 points

All in all: 999 points

What I wanted to add but didn't have enough points for was Darkstar cloak and Banner of Hag Graph for my black guard.
I am thankfull for any sort of reply.
By the way I wanted to paint them with necron abyss for the cloth, skull wite skin and amour chaos black and mithril silver.

darkdoom
20-11-2009, 05:33
Please help! Anyone who reads this pls answer!

JamesVarney
20-11-2009, 07:47
Your units are very small, you risk being quickly overwhelmed! I like the mix of units though, the success of this army will be based completely on what your opponant bring to the table. I would drop a bolt thrower for another unit of crossbowmen, and drop the black guard to bulk up the spearmen and corsiars. you can then have a solid anchor from these units supported by a bolt thrower ( imo you wont need two rbt in 1000pts) and the 2 units of bolt throwers. leaving the CoK free to counter-charge and run up the flanks as needed.

G.Toro
20-11-2009, 07:52
DROP: spearmen, corsair, guard
ADD: crossbomen, shades

chippyman64
20-11-2009, 09:36
when i started DE i ran, 2 lvl 2 mags. 2 units of 14 corssbows. 2 RBT 20 warriors with ass, cant remeber points but it seems about right.

darkdoom
20-11-2009, 10:38
First off all thanks everybody for helping me!!!