PDA

View Full Version : I'm new to warhammer, this is my thought out WoC list

Snogens
17-11-2009, 17:53
Im new to warhammer, but i have bin reading alot about armylists and such.. and i have a WoC army list idea, and i wanna hear what you think about it.. I would love to hear your opinion on what i could do better. here
it comes... my 2000p WoC army list:

Core:

5 x Mara Horse MoK with flails and light armor

5 x Warhounds

5 x Warhounds

Special:

10 (5x2) x Knights MoN Full Command with lances

10 (5x2) x Knights MoN Full Command with lances

Heros:

lvl 2 Sorcerer on steed

lvl 2 Sorcerer on steed

lvl 2 Sorcerer on steed

48 units

Tot = 1856p

and the rest of the points up to 2000p i will use for magic banners and weapons and dispell scrolls.. but i dont know what kind of weapons and stuff...

I welcome all opinions about improvements to the list.

Snogens
17-11-2009, 19:02
the tactic is quite obviouse.. screen the knights with the hounds get one or two charges in and flank with the marauderer mok horsemen..... could this be good? anyone got some kind of input?

Killboss
17-11-2009, 19:23
Its quite bland....

Those Knights will crush anything they touch, but seriosuly, do you want to have fun with this list? Because its rater 2D. And either you'll get shot to pieces, or crush everything.

Red Metal
17-11-2009, 19:25
I don't know much about WoC, but I think this army could use a combat-based Hero in place of one of the Sorcerers.

BigbyWolf
17-11-2009, 19:30
First suggestion- split the knights in 4 units of 5, if your short on points drop the champions.

Marauder Horsemen are great "nuisance" troops, but MoK means that they can tend to get led around a bit, I'd downgrade them to Slaanesh and put any spare points into more Warhounds.

Snogens
17-11-2009, 19:42
i cant split up the knights cuz im only alowed to have 2 units of special in a up to 2000p army..