PDA

View Full Version : I need help to choose a l Competitive WoC army list

Snogens
17-11-2009, 21:47
remember that im new to warhammer... so all inputs on improvement, pro's and con's are very welcome

i have 2 army lists in mind, i would love comments on them both to help me decide

5 x Mara Horse MoK with flails and light armor

5 x Warhounds

5 x Warhounds

Special:

10 (5x2) x Knights MoN Full Command with lances

10 (5x2) x Knights MoN Full Command with lances

Heros:

lvl 2 Sorcerer on steed

lvl 2 Sorcerer on steed

lvl 2 Sorcerer on steed

48 units

Tot = 1856p

and the rest of the points up to 2000p i will use for magic banners and weapons.. but i dont know what

Core:

25 x Chaos Warriors (5x5) with shield and full command + MoS
25 x Marauderer's with flails, light armor, musician, standard and Wulfrik the wanderer and MoK
5 x Warhounds
5 x Warhounds
5 x Warhounds

Special:

Chaos Chariot with MoK
Exalted Hero on Chariot with MoK and GW

Rare:
Chaos Giant with MoS

One lvl 2 Sorcerer with MoT on Disc
One lvl 1 Sorcerer with MoT on Disc

70 units

1900p
and 100 points for dispel scrolls and/or magic weapons and/or armor

as stated above, all comments and inputs and thoughts are very welcome!
/S

danny-d-b
17-11-2009, 21:53
well If you want the outlines of the comatative list I'd go

level 4 of nurgle/tzeench (depending of prefrance)
level 2 of nurgle
level 2 of nurgle/tzeench (oppasit to lord)
exalted of tzeentch on disk
3x5 marrauder horsemen on slanesh
x units of 5 dogs

x unit of knights
0-1 unit of drogers
0-1 giant (of slanesh)

TurboDzan
17-11-2009, 23:21
Lose the lances on the knights. The encorceled swords are significantly better and don't cost anymore.

selone
18-11-2009, 00:14
Tzeentch sorceor lord, lots of dogs, marauder horsemen, khorne knights, BAM ! It's new and novel :)

GenerationTerrorist
18-11-2009, 01:05