PDA

View Full Version : For the Glory of THE EMPIRE!

zeekill
23-11-2009, 02:14
So I'm starting Empire and want to see what else I can fit into this list I have been building for 2000 points. Keep the suggestions nice, as I want to keep this list at least fairly friendly instead of hardcore to receive a good composition score in tournaments I might be in in the future.

Without further ado, here is my list

Lords

Arch Lector + Van Horstmann's Spectulum + Armor of Meteoric Iron + Sword of Sigismund + War Altar= 320

Heroes

Battle Wizard + Lvl 2 + Barded Warhorse + Wizard's Staff + Sigil of Sigmar + Dispel Scroll= 164

Battle Wizard + Lvl 2 + Barded Warhorse + Rod of Power + Power Stone= 164

Core

Swordsmen + Full Command x25= 175

Handgunners + Music + Champ + Hockland Long Rifle x10= 113

Handgunners + Music + Champ + Hockland Long Rifle x10= 113

Knightly Orders + Musician x5= 123

Knightly Orders + Musician x5 =123

Special

Empire Great Cannon x1= 100

Empire Great Cannon x1= 100

Outriders + Music + Champ + Hockland Long Rifle x5= 134

Outriders + Music + Champ + Hockland Long Rifle x5= 134
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
TOTAL: 1763

So what can I do to finish up this list? Especially: Should I take a rare choice or two or another core block, or maybe an engineer or a Captain on a Pegasus?

Is there any area I am lacking in? I think I covered most areas: 6 Dispel Dice plus the Rod, Cannons to take out monsters, lots of shooting, a core block to hold something up while I prepare to hit it in the flank, outriders for redirecting after I'm done shooting with them, etc.

Is my list cheezy so far or is it ok? I'm a bit worried people might complain about my Hocklands, but Im also afraid that without 4 I will not do enough damage every turn. The point of using them is to take out enemy wizards and scary close combat characters so I will have an easier time later on.