PDA

View Full Version : The 1" away rule



skank
24-11-2009, 19:43
How does the 'you must stay 1" away from enemy models' rule work with regard to fleeing/overrunning etc?
For example, if you are overruning after destroying a unit and just miss an enemy unit further back, do you have to stop within 1" of that unit? (I always just shot past, even if just millimeters away).

Da GoBBo
24-11-2009, 22:20
As far as I'm aware the 1" rule only applies to voluntary movetrajectories.

WLBjork
25-11-2009, 05:10
1" applies any time you don't charge anything.

The rule on page 12 is quite simple.

T10
25-11-2009, 08:09
This is correct.

Also bear in mind that pursuit moves only count as charges if you move into contact with the enemy. Otherwise: halt the unit 1 inch away from enemy units.

-T10

skank
25-11-2009, 13:15
Ok, so if you loose a combat and flee into within 1" of an enemy unit you can go no further? Presumably this rule is waived if your flee move puts you through the enemy unit?

jaxom
26-11-2009, 02:19
If your flee move puts you through an enemy unit of US5 or more you pick up (you just died). If it is US4 or less then you bounce through just like you would a friendly.

T10
26-11-2009, 07:20
Ok, so if you loose a combat and flee into within 1" of an enemy unit you can go no further? Presumably this rule is waived if your flee move puts you through the enemy unit?

Presumably, yes. :)

-T10