PDA

View Full Version : Tomb King Destroyer Of Eternities



Tolinwiz
07-12-2009, 19:13
Just want to rules verify this, as on another forum people are playing it opposite of how I play it.

Destroyer of Eternities (DoE) says it hits every model in base contact with the king with 2 str 7 killing blow attacks*.

This would be a maximum of 3 kills against rank and file troops, right? The argument over there is that against rank and file you just kill the ones behind etc, but that's in regards to normal attacks that aren't directed. Once you direct attacks, you max out on killing that model, yes?

gdsora
07-12-2009, 19:16
The hits from the DoE
Are allocated, you can not kill more Rank and File troops then the ones in Base Contact

nosferatu1001
07-12-2009, 19:53
+1 - as you are allocating against the models in base contact only those die, which is usually 3 models unless htey are on a smaller base.

enyoss
07-12-2009, 19:55
Once you direct attacks, you max out on killing that model, yes?

Yup, that's the long and short of it. It's still a wicked weapon though, and remember that the special attack can be made with the incantation of Righteous Smiting, which can be particularly nasty!

Tolinwiz
07-12-2009, 20:42
Yar - and getting 2 attacks in on the model that's in a challenge with your champion.

Jagosaja
08-12-2009, 09:52
Yup, that's the long and short of it. It's still a wicked weapon though, and remember that the special attack can be made with the incantation of Righteous Smiting, which can be particularly nasty!

So, if in a Chariot and fighting, say, Flamers, Righteous Smiting allows you to obliterate all four flamers in front of you, since you score two hits on each?

Godswildcard
08-12-2009, 10:05
The DoE can only be used by a TK on foot.

But, oh what a world in which we could take it in a chariot....

but if you were in contact with 4 flamers, and you used smiting (magic phase) to use the special attack, which would net you 2 flamers hit 2x (they are on 25mm bases, correct?) and they died, then you would kill the next two in the actual combat phase.

but someone correct me if I'm wrong.

tarrasque
08-12-2009, 10:12
but someone correct me if I'm wrong.

no need to is the base size is right

nosferatu1001
08-12-2009, 10:53
At 25mm you can only be in contact with 3 flamers so you can only kill 3 in the magic phase - and that assumes you dont roll any 1's, or they dont make any ward saves...

Atrahasis
08-12-2009, 12:05
How can a 20mm base be in contact with 3 25mm bases?

nosferatu1001
08-12-2009, 12:14
I thought the TK was on 25mm? Could have sworn he was....:)

Djekar
08-12-2009, 13:03
How can a 20mm base be in contact with 3 25mm bases?

It's good to be the king?