PDA

View Full Version : Lady Hopes SoB Challenge

Lady Hope
29-01-2006, 12:31
Edit: This is no longer a three week challenge, I have decided to take my time over this project instead of burning myself out over it. Still, comments and feedback are greatly appreciated.

Last year I joined my boyfriend to Winter War 2, a tournament arranged in Bergen, Norway. After a weekend of watching 40k I decided to make myself an army and participate next year. I decided to make an all-female Witch Hunter list and beat the guys at their own game ;) But it all took alot longer than expected, and I have found out that I'm a slow painter...

Now Winter War 3 is in just three weeks, and I still have alot of painting to do, not to mention the fact that I have to play a match or two with my army before hand :) But I am not giving up!

That is what this project log is about, the finishing of The Brides of the Emperor.

So far this is what it all looks like:

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c227/saskia_pipo/armypic29.jpg

As you can see both the battlesister squads are painted, as is one of the rhinos, the exorcist is nearly finished, the inquisitor and cherub are done, and I'm hoping to finish the heavybolter servitors today.

The rest, rhino, exorcist, assasins, retributors and seraphims, are yet to be started. I am also missing a canoness, she is (hopefully) in the post from GW UK now.

I'm looking for motivation, help on how I can make things go easier and/or faster and general feedback on my first army ever...

Enjoy my work :)

Pertinax
29-01-2006, 13:26
Looking good so far! I like how you've made the extended flying bases for the Seraphims. I guess they add weight to the otherwise top heavy models as well.

How to make the painting go faster, and how to motivate?