PDA

View Full Version : APO clarification



stormwrath
22-12-2009, 01:19
In a game with multiple Tyranid players do you let one player's Synaps control the other players if they are in the same team? Also, TAU marker lights. Do you let other TAU players on the same team use them?

Storm

Count de Monet
22-12-2009, 01:37
In any multi-player/multi-FOC chart it's generally a good idea to discuss these sorts of things among the various players before the game.

Clang
22-12-2009, 03:24
Yes, either way is possible, but such things need to be agreed by all the players before the game - ideally before everyone even deciides on their army lists. In genral though, 'sharing' any rules benefits between players is a bad idea unless both sides will equally benefit or you're playing a fun game where you want to give one side a cooperation benefit.

Tomalock
22-12-2009, 05:45
We usually go by what the rule says. If it says any friendly unit then both players benifit. If it's two Space Marine players and one uses Calgar, then any unit with combat tactics would benifit from his special rule. If it is more specific, like chaos icons, then we go by what the restrictions are. It can make for some quirky games, but it usually balances out overall.

Absolutionis
22-12-2009, 05:45
The same concept comes up with whether or not Eldrad can redeploy your ally's units, or if Creed can outflank your ally's unit, or other issues.

Usually the answer is no.

Your "ally" is no different than your opponent in most 40k games. You don't share synapse with your opponent. You can't use your opponent's markerlights. You can't do such with your "ally".

The only difference between your opponent and your "ally" in a team game is that allies don't actively try to kill one another.

MasterDecoy
22-12-2009, 06:02
id almost always say yes. but not agaisnt opponents, only allies