PDA

View Full Version : 2,000 point Skaven army, REALLY needs C&C

Rabid Bunny 666
22-12-2009, 00:49
Hello, i've been collecting GW for coming on 12 years now, i've never really found an army that fits my personal image of Warhammer. I've dabbled in other armies, but never really got into them, the only real one has been Skaven, but I only ever played Mordheim with them. With the new book and clanrat miniatures, i'm going for the one army I intent to use in Fantasy.

LORDS
Grey Seer: Screaming Bell, 2 Warpstone Token, Foul Pendant, Rat Hound Bodyguard: 505

HEROES
Warlock Engineer: Level 2, Warpsone Token, Warpmusket: 130

Warlock Engineer: Level 2, Warpsone Token, Warpmusket: 130

Chieftan: BSB, Shield, Grand Banner of Clan Superiority: 105

CORE

30 Clanrats: Full Command and shields: 155
Ratling Gun: 55

SPECIAL
5 Poisoned Wind Globadiers: 50

RARE

Doomwheel: 150

Warp Lightning Cannon: 90

=2000

IDEAS

Basically the army was going to be a Skryre army, but this changed into a Warlord Clan, now into the pawns of a Grey Seer. The rough tactics will be Doomwheel and WLC on flanks, with the blocks of Clanrats in the centre, one pushing the Screaming Bell. Engineers will be in the units, or running alongside. The chieftan will be deployed away from the Screaming Bell to help keep the horde from running away. PWGs to run alongside the units and bombard enemies when need be.

One thing i'm concerned about is punch, the army lacks it. With only Clanrats for combat and one Doomwheel all I can do is hope that static combat res will carry the day or break one unit on the charge. The weight of magic the Seer and Engineers can put out are also going to be relied upon a fair bit, which worries me.

Foegnasher
22-12-2009, 01:47
bro, you need slaves.

more units = better.

that unit with the bell will have take up the space of 45 clanrat. too big to be manuverable.

warprokens are overpriced. don't put too much on your lord ethier.