PDA

View Full Version : Cant Rally



TAW
26-12-2009, 07:23
Now im pretty sure that units can't rally if their's under 25% unit strength but, what about smaller exspensive unit's like Bretonian Peg Knights? Or Terradons?

Is it if, lets say, 4 Terradons if 3 die can the unit flees can it not rally?

Or does it have to be 3 die and 1 takes a wound?

And what about if the one remaining terradon flees as a charge reaction? They auto rally in the next turn but if they're under half strength they can't right?

Oh, and while im on the topic of flying cavalry, do they still recieve the -1 to shooting because they're treated as skimishers?

Nurgling Chieftain
26-12-2009, 07:37
You have to be under 25% of the number of models to be ineligible to rally, so a unit of 4 models can never meet that restriction, as a single model is still 25% of the original unit.

Terradons (and fast cavalry in general) do not automatically rally after fleeing from a charge! They still have to test as normal, and if they're ineligible, they will just keep running, despite the "feigned flight" rule. (That rule merely allows them to move normally after rallying after a flee charge reaction.)

Skirmishers only get a -1 to be hit bonus if they're US1. Flying cavalry is US2, so does not get that bonus, despite being skirmishers like all units of flyers.

All these rules are clearly stated in their respective sections of the BRB.

BattleofLund
26-12-2009, 07:40
Now im pretty sure that units can't rally if their's under 25% unit strength but, what about smaller exspensive unit's like Bretonian Peg Knights? Or Terradons?

Is it if, lets say, 4 Terradons if 3 die can the unit flees can it not rally?

Or does it have to be 3 die and 1 takes a wound?

And what about if the one remaining terradon flees as a charge reaction? They auto rally in the next turn but if they're under half strength they can't right?

Oh, and while im on the topic of flying cavalry, do they still recieve the -1 to shooting because they're treated as skimishers?


One surviving member of a unit-of-four, even if having lost a pint of blood and suffering a broken leg (ie, having one wound left), can still rally. It is not below 25% of starting numbers, but just at. This applies whether they are fleeing volontarily or not.

And yes, -1 to hit flying cav. Or is it flyers? Dabned. Wrong again.

jaxom
27-12-2009, 19:48
Also remember that US is based on models. Multi-wound models which have taken wounds do not affect the US of the unit. If you took a unit of 8 terradons it would not cause problems when you got to 2 left, 1 of whom is wounded.