PDA

View Full Version : Dogs of War

monstertomten
26-12-2009, 19:07
I'm pretty new at Warhammer but well into what was initially a Hordes of Chaos army. As I'm plannig my next army, which is to be Empire, I wonder if I may include Dogs of War in it (a unit of Leadbelchers to be exact). I can't find a mention of Dogs of War in the Army Book.

Mayhaps someone can answer and even point me in the direction of clear and offial rules for including Dogs of War-units in an Empire (or other) army.

Thanks a bunch.

Griefbringer
26-12-2009, 19:08
The rules for including Dogs of War units in other armies are to be found in the Dogs of War army list.

monstertomten
26-12-2009, 19:55
Well... that doesn't quite answer my question. This army list, where do I find it? Is it out of print or simply just published in other was than a plain Amry Book?

Sergeant Uriel Ventris
26-12-2009, 20:06
Well... that doesn't quite answer my question. This army list, where do I find it? Is it out of print or simply just published in other was than a plain Amry Book?

The pdf files are available on the Games Workshop website. Also, the rules for using Leadbelchers are available in the Ogre Kingdoms army book. Check it out.

monstertomten
26-12-2009, 20:31
Well, feeling pretty silly for asking, but please give a url for this/these pdf:s. The GW-site is a mess :/

The Ogre Kingdoms-book discusses Dogs of War, but since no (as far as I know) 7th Edition Army Book has a note under the Rare Choices about Dogs of War, that got me wondering if they're excluded in the new set of rules or if it is simply implied that all armies may have them if nothing else is noted.

Shamutanti
26-12-2009, 20:41
In all honesty I would simply drop the idea of using Dogs of War - they're slowly being phased out and were a mistake by GW anyway.

You can't take Leadbelchers either way because it's part of the Ogre Kingdoms army, not the Empire.