PDA

View Full Version : Multi Charge



TAW
27-12-2009, 10:13
This is to discuss whether or not you can try to get a multiple charge.

Say you has a unit of skimishers next to a rank and file unit. As you only have to move to the closest model could you the hit from an angle so that you can hit the skimishers and the rank and file unit?

My group says that you're not allowed to try and get into multiple combats, and you have to avoid getting into multiple combats if you can.

now this can only really happen with skimishers because you dont have to slide like normal for base contact so you could in theory just hit both units cause it's better for you.

I see this as being tactical and taking what the enemy gives you. But they say it's cheating......

But what's the ruling on multiple combats?
1.Do you have to avoid them in you can?
2. You can never attempt to charge multiple units?
3. Is this tactic valid but, only when used against skimishers and a rank and file unit?

tarrasque
27-12-2009, 10:31
copy pasta from you other thread

1 no only a rule to try and get in combat whit as many models as posible
2 no there is a very clear example in the brb page 24
3 dont get your point on this one but you can also charge multiple monster for example

on a side note slide is not normal it is in the appendex from the faq(you have errata faq and appendix. errata are rules faq are gw houserules and can be used as guide lines (sometimes) appendix is even below the faq. ) so they aren't rules just a suggestion that your group has as a houserule.

narrativium
27-12-2009, 10:36
1: yes. You charge a single target, and only move into contact with that one target unless you can't avoid it (e.g. due to the width of the charging unit). The rule for getting as many models as possible into combat only refers to the units in the combat, not any which might be nearby which you didn't charge.

2: You can't declare multiple targets of a charge, but you can end up charging multiple units (e.g. if they line up).