PDA

View Full Version : Regeneration Question



Razakel
30-12-2009, 04:41
Hey guys & girls, since I've been getting back into Warhammer, I've been re-reading some stuff in the Rulebook. Anyway I was checking up on Regeneration and I had a question or two.

The exact text states: "Wounds suffered from a flaming attack cannot be regenerated - no regeneration save is allowed against such attacks". I thought that when you burned a creature capable of Regeneration that it was unable to regenerate for the duration of the game. This seems to contest that viewpoint by stating "against such attacks", which implies regeneration is only suspended if the model is struck by a flaming attack.

I have no idea how I got this into my head, it might be a previous edition rule (I've been playing since 5th), and I just wanted some clarification from someone more experienced than I.

Lord Dan
30-12-2009, 04:52
It's a previous edition rule. Note also that you roll for regeneration immediately now, not at the end of the phase.

Razakel
30-12-2009, 06:33
Thanks, I knew it couldn't have popped into my head from nowhere!