PDA

View Full Version : master rune of immolation, blasting charges



TMATK
30-12-2009, 06:04
Please help settle two questions from our game tonight.

If the crew of a dwarf bolt thrower is charged and wiped in one turn, do they still get to set off the rune of immolation?

If a unit of miners is charged in the flank, does it get to use it's blasting charges?

Thanks in advance!

Nurgling Chieftain
30-12-2009, 06:55
The Dwarf FAQ states that the rune of immolation may be triggered even if the crew is wiped out.

Stand&Shoot requires LOS as normal, and blasting charges do not provide an exception; a flank charge may or may not provide LOS, so the only answer I can give is "maybe".

graymer
30-12-2009, 20:37
Blasting Charges require LOS. They need to be coming from your frontal arc in order to be set off.

Ramius4
31-12-2009, 02:00
Blasting Charges require LOS. They need to be coming from your frontal arc in order to be set off.

Close, but not quite.

Yes Blasting Charges require LOS. This does not require that you are being charged in the frontal arc. This does require that you have LOS to the target when they begin their charge (as many times a unit might overlap a bit into your LOS even when you're being charged in the flank).

Nurgling Chieftain
31-12-2009, 03:37
S&S is normally resolved at the location the charging unit started, however, blasting charges have a very short range (4") and so frequently will be resolved much closer.