PDA

View Full Version : Frenzied charges

Malorian
03-01-2010, 07:52
Question: When do frenzied units charge?

It was always my understanding that they charge in the compulsory phase, before regular charges.

I this right or do they charge at the same time as everything else?

Nurgling Chieftain
03-01-2010, 07:59
They charge in the normal order. Interestingly, this is typically declaration order, which means they usually charge last.

Malorian
03-01-2010, 08:23
Yikes!!!

Well I guess I've been playing that wrong for like 6 years... :(

nosferatu1001
03-01-2010, 08:30
Frenzied units declare charges after all other charges have been declared, but still in declare charges. There is then nothing which states they charge in a different subphase to everyone else, so they follow the usual rules.

As NC said, they usually end up going last, which seems odd for frothing maniacs...

Witchblade
03-01-2010, 19:05
It was always my understanding that they charge in the compulsory phase, before regular charges.

If this was the case, it would be impossible to charge from behind a frenzy screen.

Nurgling is correct.

Tambarskjelve
04-01-2010, 13:33
But there is nothing preventing you from declaring a charge with them first. It is only when you don't declare a charge, and find out they are within range, that you must declare a charge with them, which then is declared and moved last.

Nurgling Chieftain
04-01-2010, 17:17
But there is nothing preventing you from declaring a charge with them first.While you can certainly declare frenzied charges first, "...after the charges of all non-Frenzied troops have been declared..." means that if you do, you can't then declare any non-Frenzied charges! So, no, you really can't.

Malorian
04-01-2010, 17:46
While you can certainly declare frenzied charges first, "...after the charges of all non-Frenzied troops have been declared..." means that if you do, you can't then declare any non-Frenzied charges! So, no, you really can't.