PDA

View Full Version : 2k dark elves. Please review

scar face
04-01-2010, 19:41
I am relatively new to fantasy, so i would much appreciate C&C- thanks much.

Dreadlord
black dragon, pendant of khaeeth, armour of darkness, crimson death

sorceress
2 dispel scrolls

master
BSB, cold one, sea dragon cloak, ring of hotek, shield, lance, heavy armour

5 darkriders
musician

5 darkriders
musician

6 harpies

6 harpies

5 cold ones
dread knight, standard

hydra

hydra

8 shades
bloodshade, great weapons

8 shades
bloodshade, great weapons

cheers,

scar.

Slashattack
04-01-2010, 19:45
The list is illegal as you ownly have two core. The Harpies do not count to the three needed for 2k games. Throw out a unit of harpies and get rid of the blood shades and you could get a naked unit of dark riders I think. Is this list for tournaments or friendly games by the way? As it's very strong because of your dragon, hydra, shade cheese. So it'll do well in tournaments but in friendlies people may not face you at all or very little.

scar face
04-01-2010, 19:53
The list is illegal as you ownly have two core. The Harpies do not count to the three needed for 2k games. Throw out a unit of harpies and get rid of the blood shades and you could get a naked unit of dark riders I think. Is this list for tournaments or friendly games by the way? As it's very strong because of your dragon, hydra, shade cheese. So it'll do well in tournaments but in friendlies people may not face you at all or very little.

The people I usually play are very accomplished and I'm relatively new to fantasy. Thanks for the help. The harpies were for march block, but is 1 unit too few?

scar

Slashattack
04-01-2010, 20:19