PDA

View Full Version : Newcomer's 2250 vampire attempt

Jermayan
19-01-2010, 19:32
Hello all I am still new to Fantasy, but I have played a few games with vampires using ideas from lists found here on WarSeer. After a bit of experience, I wanted to give a list of my own a shot and see what feedback I could get. Please let me know of any weaknesses you may see, illegal items, groupings etc. Or any other blatant mathhammer deficiencies.

Vampire Lord (205): Bunkered in Ghoul block
Magic Level (50)
Master of the Black Arts (50)
Dark Acolyte (30)
Lord of the Dead (15)
Helm of Commandment (30)
Skull Staff (65)
Lord Total (445)

Vampire (100): CR boost with Grave guards
Infinite Hatred (25)
Sword of Battle (15)
The Flayed Hauberk (25)
Vampire Total (185)

Vampire (100): Grouped with Blood Knights
Dread Knight (25)
Infinite Hatred (25)
BSB (25)
The Drakenhoff Banner (125)
Vampire Total (300)

Necromancer (55): mounted on Corpse cart in Skeleton unit
Extra Spell (15)
The Book of Arkhan (35)
Necromancer total (105)

Character Total (1035)

Core
Skeletons 15 units Full command, Banner of Endless Nightmare, Spears (180),
I plan on using them with the Necro/CC to be a large block of static CR

Zombies 20 units with a bearer and musician (92), core requirement filler and tarpit

Ghoul 19 units with a Ghast upgrade (160), simple bunker with a ghast to field challenges.

Corpse cart with Loadstone (100)

Dire Wolves 5 units (40), Frenzy screen for blood knights or other bait, whichever comes first.

Special
Grave Guard 19 units full command, Banner of the Barrows, Great Weapons (322), I plan on having this be my main hammer receiving the WS from the lord with +1 to hit from the banner.

Rare
Blood Knights 5 units with a bearer and the Banner of the Dead Legion (320), I plan on having this unit be my main flank unit with the double US banner to help reduce any resistance.

Thanks in advance for any help you can give.

Johnny Sigmar
21-01-2010, 01:52