PDA

View Full Version : Dark Elf Null Talisman question



tmarichards
25-01-2010, 02:33
In the DE book, this is the wording for the Null Talisman item (just to be completely clear, it is a Talisman not an Arcane Item):

'The Null Talisman grants magic resistance (1). Models may carry multiple Null Talismans, just like scrolls, and their effects are cumulative. For example, two Talismans confer magic resistance (2)'

Because I can take multiples of this item on a single model, can put single Null Talismans on different characters/unit champions?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Necromancy Black
25-01-2010, 02:57
No you can not, as only one character can still have that magic item.

This was confirmed in the DE FAQ.

Kalandros
25-01-2010, 02:59
As the use of the word "Models" in the plural indicates, more than one character may have one or more talismans.

Just note that unlike Dispel Scrolls which allow you to have another Arcane Item, Null Talismans do not allow for another talisman on the same character.


Necromancy Black, go read the FAQ once more.

Necromancy Black
25-01-2010, 03:22
Ah god damn it I fail today. Can't even read the words in front of my face properly.

xragg
25-01-2010, 06:00
Yes, different characters can take them and they can take multiples of them like dispel scrolls. Unlike dispel scrolls, you cant take a null talisman and another magic talisman on the same character.

Chain
25-01-2010, 16:15
So would 2 models each with 1 Nulltallisman in the same unit grant the unit MR 2 or is it still 1?

Nurgling Chieftain
25-01-2010, 16:25
Null talismans are only cumulative on the same model - reference the FAQ!

Lord Malorne
25-01-2010, 16:29
So would 2 models each with 1 Nulltallisman in the same unit grant the unit MR 2 or is it still 1?

One, MR does not stack.

Dooks Dizzo
25-01-2010, 20:24
Try taking 4 talismans on one Lord level character and watch people flip out screaming that you cannot get higher than MR3 because of some vague wording in the BRB.

Tae
25-01-2010, 22:28
Try taking 4 talismans on one Lord level character and watch people flip out screaming that you cannot get higher than MR3 because of some vague wording in the BRB.

At 15 points each, really make their head explode by buying 6 :D

sulla
26-01-2010, 07:07
At 15 points each, really make their head explode by buying 6 :D

...and then realise you would have been far better off protecting 2 units with 3 null talismans each on 2 seperate characters.;):D:p